Military Community

 

 

 

 

Talks

If you and your organisation would like Head Up to give a free of charge presentation on their journey and mental health, please get in touch with our team and become part of our military community.

Talks given so far:

  • The Household Cavalry Mounted Regiment
  • Royal Military Academy Sandhurst
  • Frontline Covid Nurses from the NHS and RAF
  • Windsor-Forrest College

Follow Head Up on Facebook

Facebook   

 

 Mental Health Support For UK Military Personnel in UK Paul Minter giving military community talk

Talk by Paul Minter

 

Donate with JustGiving.Pay with Mastercard, Visa, American express, PayPal, Apple Pay or Direct Debit.

Charity Number: 1195443

To contact our charity promoting mental health awareness for UK Armed Forces, in the military community email us today.

 

 

Who to reach out to

We are currently in a fundraising period of 24 months before being active. If you or someone you know requires help and support, we have created a list of some of the charities in different sectors that can help.

There are many charities and organisations offering national and regional help both military and civilian charities.

 

 

 

 

Here is a list of military community charities we would like to highlight:

 

BLESMA (British Limbless Ex-Service Men's Association) info@blesma.org 020 8590 1124
Walking With The Wounded info@wwtw.org.uk 01263 863 900
SSAFA commercial@ssafa.or.uk 020 7463 9200
Combat Stress contactus@combatstress.org.uk 07711 590259
Help For Heroes claire.barnes@helpforheroes.org.uk 0300 3039888
The Not Forgotten info@thenotforgotten.org 020 7730 2400
Haig Housing enquiries@haighousing.org.uk 020 8685 5777
Veterans’ Gateway N/A 0808 8021212
Royal British Legion info@britishlegion.org.uk 0345 8451945
The Soldiers’ Charity (formerly the Army Benevolent Fund) info@soldierscharity.org 020 7901 8900
The Royal Marines Charity enquiries@rma-trmc.org 01392 346424
Blind Veterans UK fundraising@blindveterans.org.uk 020 77235 021
RAFBF (Royal Air Force Benevolent Fund) mail@rafbf.org.uk 020 7580 8343
Naval Children's Charity caseworkers@navalchildrenscharity.org.uk 023 9263 9534
RNRMC (Royal Navy & Royal Marines Charity) theteam@rnrmc.org.uk 023 9387 1520
Women's Royal Naval Service Benevolent Trust generalsecretary@wrnsbt.org.uk 023 9265 5301
Aggies office@aggies.org.uk 023 9265 0505
Sailors Children's Society info@sailorschildren.org.uk 01482 342331
The Poppy Factory administrator@poppyfactory.org 020 8940 3305
Veterans NHS Wales admin.vnhswc&v@wales.nhs.uk 029 2183 2261
The Gurkha Welfare Trust info@gwt.org.uk 01722 323955
Erskine dpo@erskine.org.uk 01418 144555
Army Families Federation (AFF) adminuk@aff.org.uk 01264 382326
Veterans Scotland info@veteransscotland.org.uk 0131 550 1569
Veterans Outreach Support admin@vosuk.org 023 9273 1767
Defence Medical Welfare Service info@dmws.org.uk 01264 774000
STOLL (Sir Oswald Stoll Foundation) info@stoll.org.uk 020 7385 2110
WRNS (Women of the Royal Naval Services) and Reserves (WRNR) office@wrens.org.uk 023 9272 5141
Naval Families Federation contactus@nff.org.uk 023 9265 4374

 

Here are some civilian charities we would like to highlight:

 

Run talk Run jessica@runtalkrun.com 07930 60224
The Impact Foundation impact@impact.org.uk 913-297-1804
YMCA enquiries@ymca.org.uk 020 7186 9500
Run for Heroes info@runforheroes.uk N/A
Men Walk Talk hello@menwalktalk.co.uk N/A
Trinity House enquiries@trinityhouse.co.uk 020 7481 6900
Mental Health UK info@mentalhealth-uk.org 020 7840 3128
Mind supporterrelations@mind.org.uk 020 8519 2122
Heads Together N/A N/A
RNLI (Royal National Lifeboat Institution) N/A 0300 300 9990
Alabare Christian Care and Support enquiries@alabare.co.uk 01722 322882
Strong Men hello@strongmen.org.uk 01263 863900

 

To find a charity for your specific needs use the following website/email:

 

Armed Forces Charity research@dsc.org.uk

 

 

Donate with JustGiving.Pay with Mastercard, Visa, American express, PayPal, Apple Pay or Direct Debit.

Charity Number: 1195443

To contact our charity promoting mental health awareness for UK Armed Forces, in the military community email us today.